Maisen – Tonkatsu

Leo and I went to Maisen Aoyama, a tonkatsu restaurant that my family’s been going since I was a little kid. I would say that this is the best tonkatsu restaurant. I go eat here every time I come back to Tokyo. All my family members love it!

Today, I got Kurobuta fillet-katsu, and Leo got Kurobuta pork loin. Ahh I was in heaven….

^doesn’t this look heavenly?

^Leo’s pork loin was a bit larger than mine. Free refill of rice and cabbage!

^the amazing sauces (sweet and spicy) that enhances the overall experience of eating Maisen Tonkatsu. Today, I liked the spicy sauce with my katsu.

What a great restaurant…!

Leave a Reply

