Ice cream sandwich

CVS has a good selection of ice cream in their freezer. One of them was Skinny Cow’s (Dreyers) ice cream sandwich!

Interestingly, Japan doesn’t have ice cream sandwiches (well maybe they do but I don’t know of any). I first innocently discovered ice cream sandwiches when I lived in San Diego when I was 7. My mom gave me 50 cents per week for me to spend to buy something, and I would buy ice-cream sandwiches at the lunch dessert line at school with that money.

My favorite combination for ice cream sandwiches is vanilla with the dark cookie! Definitely vanilla. I usually don’t eat vanilla ice cream but this one must be vanilla.

Yummy indulgence at midnight =D

Leave a Reply

