Course meal at home

My second try on making course meal at home. My first time was when I had returned home from my first year at college, when I wanted to celebrate the missed Mother’s Day and Father’s Day of that year. Then, it took me all afternoon to prepare for the meal (and this is another post, so we’ll focus on the second attempt), and of course, it took me all afternoon (plus an earthquake) for this one to complete. This special occasion was for the boyfriend’s birthday! Happy happy birthday!

Menu:

Baby arugula with diced heirloom tomatos with simple balsamic vinaigrette dressing

Fishcake with a side of brown rice, parsley, onion, and parmesan stuffed in tomato, baked

Crustless pumpkin pie and mango


Recipe will be another time…

[Edit January 12, 2012] Fishcake recipe found here: https://takaskitchen62.wordpress.com/2012/01/12/fishcake

Leave a Reply

