Sunday brunch at Joe’s American Bar & Grill

Located on Newbury street, right across from Stephanie’s on Newbury, is another great sunday brunch venue in Boston, Joe’s. Whenever I pass by this restaurant, I always see decent amount of people regardless of the time.

On a windy yet sunny winter day in Boston, I got a window table with two Sunday brunch menus. For some reason, I’ve been into eggs benedict for Sunday brunches, so I knew I wanted that, but one more option was available: the Filet Mignon Benedict. Instead of the regular Eggs Benedict with Canadian bacon with fresh hollandaise sauce, this particular specialty that I chose was with poached eggs, petite filet mignon and bearnaise sauce on English muffins.

Eggs were perfectly poached… ahh I absolutely love runny eggs (I only eat runny eggs), and the way the loose yolk sits and soaks the English muffin… so perfect. Surprisingly, the meat was tender (and by the way, the meat was in between the English muffin and eggs, but I carefully placed the filet on the side so the egg gets laid on the muffin). The filet had some sort of seasoning sprinkled, but I couldn’t tell what it was.

Another photo is of its Brunch Pizza with eggs, Italian sausage, onions, roasted red peppers, fresh mozzarella and provolone. I found the italian sausage on the spicy side but loved it overall, especially the dough.

Joe’s American Bar & Grill website: http://www.joesamerican.com/

Leave a Reply

