Georgetown Cupcake, Boston, MA

Their opening weekend, the line was SO long outside Georgetown Cupcake, their Boston location. I asked and the line was a two hour wait on their first day when I passed past noon. Majority of the people in line were female, but I spotted couple of men who I assume were dragged by their girlfriends to get in line with them.

I decided to wait, though I was really curious. I waited just 1.5 weeks and went to grab two cupcakes without waiting a single second. I actually made the store employees wait for me to order cupcakes because there were just too many flavors to choose from as I am one of the most indecisive person on earth when I am given food options. But with this smooth (or not smooth!) ordering process, I somehow ended up with two of the same flavor: the chocolate squared. Chocolate^2 is one of the flavors offered everyday. According to their website, it is a “Valrhona chocolate cupcake with whipped Callebaut chocolate frosting topped with a fondant flower.” Valrhona chocolate is a French luxury chocolate company, and Callebaut is from Belgium. This cupcake, which I got to share with Aimee, was pretty chocolaty in my opinion, though not too dense. The frosting was on the heavy side but it complimented well with the moist cake. The flower on top is pretty cute. I got one in blue and one in pink!

The store’s design is really cute as well. The outside has the Boston look with an alcove, and once you enter, you see all the cupcakes lined up. It’s purely heaven when you walk in there. A bit on the girly side, and it’s super cute!

One Comment Add yours

  1. mydearbakes says:

    Awww, the pictures here are making me hungry! lol

Leave a Reply

