Fresh carrot, celery, apple juice

Last month, I went to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia for a business trip. I like having south east asia as my destination because I know I get to have tropical fruits, juice, and smoothies.

With all the green smoothie fad going on in the states right now (I wonder if it’ll permeate to Japan!), I decided to go with the color orange to try fresh carrot, celery, and apple juice. The breakfast at the hotel I stayed at had a juicer, and I was able to ask what I wanted him to make, with the ingredients laid out in front of me (heaven). This juice, I think, provided me with enough beta-carotene for the day and got me energized, and it prevented me from getting sick.

Along the line of juicers… my grandparents are into using Magic Bullet, which is not a juicer but an appliance that I know I am easily going to fall in love with to use every day. Definitely on my wish list!

Leave a Reply

