My grandma’s paella

My grandma who has spent a lot of time living outside Japan and has traveled globally makes GREAT Japanese food (I want to go learn Japanese cooking from her!) and western food. This post introduces her paella.

This was for our Christmas 2012 dinner. She made this paella with unthinkable number of ingredients. I am pretty sure she spent all her morning and afternoon making this, a serving for 11 people. The ingreidents list is going to be long:

  • red and green bell pepper
  • onion
  • mushroom (two kinds)
  • edamame (she said for green aesthetics)
  • sausage
  • prawn
  • clams
  • crab
  • squid
  • mussel

I certainly missed some ingredients… because I remember counting as I ate it. It was a perfect festive dish for Christmas!

IMG_7258

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Vinny Grette says:

    Delicious! So nice to have your grandmother pass along her kitchen know-how!

    1. Plates of Art says:

      Definitely. I should learn more from her…!

Leave a Reply

