Grilled seabass at The House, San Francisco, CA

You have to trust me on this one. The House, an Asian American fusion restaurant in San Francisco, is sure worth the wait in line even on a cold day (yes, cold days exist in SF). Nice and cozy restaurant, there is always a decent line outside so you might want to call before going. The first time I went there, I ordered their grilled bass with garlic ginger soy, and the second I went there, I again ordered grilled bass with garlic ginger soy because it’s just that good! It is cooked to perfection and the fish is buttery and flaky; I will not lie I did not want to stop eating my meal. You also have an option of ordering their thick noodles or rice for this dish, and I suggest rice to complement your fish. The soy ginger sauce you get on the side with the sea bass and rice is your perfect spoonful of food!

thehouse1

Warm wasabi house noodles with flat iron angus steak
Warm wasabi house noodles with flat iron angus steak

The House website: http://www.thehse.com

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Liz says:

    Thank you for stopping by and liking my poppy seed muffins.

    1. Plates of Art says:

      Thanks for coming over! I just saw your buttermilk post… LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

