Toasted avocado, ham, and cheese sandwich

I’ve been waiting to update and sandwich post because I have several I want to post here, but I was worried that I would sandwich-out my readers and lose some of your attention, so I did not post but here it is! Don’t worry sandwich lovers, I will post what I am hiding 😉

This is a post from today! I woke up pretty late and knew I wanted a non-Asian food. Very rare for me but I had nothing in my fridge, so I went for a bike ride to a boulangerie to pick up good bread. I specifically went to this bakery because they make whole wheat bread and would slice is thinly upon my request, but it was sad to find out that they had still not baked their whole wheat bread for the day and what I came to look for was not available at that time (if you are curious, it was just past 1PM). A bit disappointed, but they gave me fresh bread in exchange, so almost all my problem was solved with a give and take. Anyway, enough of my 10 minute interval update on my life, I picked up rest of my sandwich ingredients and made this!

sandwich1

These tomatoes were in nice color!
These tomatoes were in nice color!
Had to highlight this no additive ham although the photo is blurry
Had to highlight this no additive ham although the photo is blurry
Here, I wanted to highlight my avocado wholes
Here, I wanted to highlight my avocado holes
Does anyone slice avocado this way?
Does anyone slice avocado this way?

Ingredients: 

Bread, thinly cut, toasted!

Whole grain mustard

Lettuce

Tomato, thinly sliced

Avocado, half medium, sliced

Salt and pepper

Ham, 2 slices (I finally found no additive ham!)

Slice cheese, 1 slice

Olive oil

Recipe: 

Sandwich recipes are really easy, you just have a lot of ingredients sometimes. Toast your bread, spread whole grain mustard on bread (both sides). Then put the rest of the ingredients between your toast. I put salt and pepper on my sliced avocado, and also drizzled a bit of olive oil on one of my toast to add some flavor and filling-ness.

Leave a Reply

