Toast with sliced avocados and cheese

First off… I will admit I forgot the name of this restaurant where I had this delicious bites of a new version of bruschetta. I’m not sure if I am defining bruschetta correctly, but I think avocado slices counts as toppings for bruschetta as long as there is garlic rubbed on toast. This is really simple. I’m not sure if this is really its recipe, but I found this in my head when I ate this:

Ingredients:

Ripe avocado

French baguette

Garlic

Parmesan cheese

Black pepper

So avocado, parmesan cheese, and black pepper turns out to be a really good combination, even if I had thought that baked or grilled or slightly heated avocado was not a thing for me. New findings all the time!

avocadotoast

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

