Homemade pastrami sandwich

My Mom knows best. Costco allowed us to have access to pastrami deli meat in Japan, and my mom made beautiful sandwiches. Sandwiches at my parents’ house is usually egg sandwich (this is so good. Find a post here), BLT, or grilled ham and cheese sandwich, so this was special. With whole grain mustard on toasted rye bread with lettuce and pastrami sandwiched between bread, it made a perfect Sunday lunch. In the back in the blue bowl is a cup of minestrone soup. I am not much of a soup person, but I am thinking about making lots of soup this winter. Feed me good recipes!

pastramisandwich

Leave a Reply

