Homemade Banana Cinnamon Chia Pudding

Chia pudding has been everywhere online, and I had always been curious about it. I did my preparation and started working on this at night to enjoy in the morning. It looked to me that 1:4 ratio of chia to liquid seemed best to make a consistent pudding texture. I’d love to make this with rice milk or almond milk but took milk as my option instead.

This was so simple!

chiapudding1 chiapudding2Ingredients:

Chia and milk at 1:4 ratio

Banana, 1 small sliced

Cinnamon, to your liking

Instructions:

1. Combine chia and milk at night stir well so no dry chia is left on the milk’s surface. Store in the refrigerator

2. In the morning, stir your pudding and add banana and cinnamon

If you want some sweetness, I would add honey.

Chia is actually the seed of a herb. It is a great source of omega 3 fatty acids and has good amount of fat, fiber, and antioxidants. If you’re curious, it has a gelatin-like texture once soaked in liquid and has a nutty flavor. Chia pudding is very popular, but I also like to add it in my water and tea, and enjoy each seed pop. My friend gave me a pack of it at the end of year, and I’m certain I will be making use of this in my salad, soup, and baked goods. I want to try including super foods in my diet this year as much as I can!

Leave a Reply

