Homemade Chia Pudding with Black Sesame and Raspberry Jam

I have a bag full of chia right now. I love putting it in water and drinking it in the afternoon because it enhances my mood and distracts me from wanting to reach for other food… if you don’t think this is true, you have to try it yourself! Can’t be happy enough to have this chia bag with me.

Another one of my chia pudding post is here: Homemade Banana Cinnamon Chia Pudding. That was a trial with milk, and this time, I tried it with yogurt. This crossed my mind as this recipe had been my favorite after dinner dessert, but without chia. I put this one overnight and tried it for dessert after brunch.

chiapuddingyogurt

Ingredients:

Plain yogurt, 1/2 cup

Chia seed, 1/8 cup

Vanilla extract, 3 drops

Ground black sesame, 1 teaspoon

Raspberry jam, 1 teaspoon

Instructions:

1. Pre-serving day, combine yogurt, chia seed and vanilla extract. Mix well. I made this the night before my brunch party. Store in fridge.

2. Right before serving, sprinkle black sesame then raspberry jam on top. Done! Some may want to add more sweetness, in that case add more jam or honey.

My thoughts on this is that milk and more liquid form pudding base works better to have chia get soggy vs. yogurt. Milk produced a more pudding-like texture. I like how healthy this is and how easy this is made. Perfect premade dessert!

Leave a Reply

