Homemade two ingredient + LSA green juice

My friend gave me a gift from Australia, LSA. Though I try to be on top of health ingredients (sad to mention it’s hard to do so all the way in this island country!), LSA was a new discovery for me. I was so happy to get this in my hands!

Not feeling the best these days in terms of health, so I decided to make myself green juice with ingredients I had in the fridge. Those ingredients were simple: Indian spinach, nectarine, LSA, and water.

LSA1

LSA3

Indian spinach is a new vocabulary for me. This rather thick green leaf and watery stem, slimy when chewed or chopped, is called tsurumurasaki in Japanese. I did some googling and found that it can be eaten raw, so I have simply been making this my fresh green base for my salad. Nectarine is almost ending its season here in Japan, so I have been enjoying its last bit for this summer. LSA is new, and water is foundation of all my food. I put those together with 1 tablespoon of LSA.

LSA is a mixture of ground linseeds, sunflower seeds, and almonds. I loved its naturalness and dense nutritional content you can get from LSA as it provides one with vitamin A, E, D, and B, calcium, zinc, and magnesium. I found it sweet probably from the almonds – loved it! It could be my danger/caution food… I will remember to keep it at one to two tablespoon per serving. I am storing this in the freezer as instructed as it can oxidize fast.

LSA2

I also loved how much green Indian spinach brought to my juice! It was a good Sunday kick start!

Leave a Reply

